Home > Learning Center > Scuba diving certification

Scuba diving certification

The most popular scuba diving certification classes are the PADI Scuba Diver certification and the NAUI certification. Both programs will prepare a beginning diver to dive safely in controlled situations. There are several forms of certification available to the diver:

• Open Water Scuba Diver
• Advanced Scuba Diver
• Master Scuba Diver
• Scuba Rescue Diver
• Advanced Scuba Rescue Diver

Obtaining training and certification is mandatory for the scuba diver. Scuba diving certification proves one has been trained to dive responsibly and safely. Most full-service dive stores will require one to show that he or she is certified before scheduling a diving excursion or renting/purchasing any equipment.

The National Association of Underwater Instructors (NAUI) offers courses and scuba diving certification in:

• Night Diving
• Search and Recovery
• Underwater Hunting and Collecting
• Underwater Photography
• Ice Diving
• Cavern Diving


  Dive Gear


  Scuba Diving





  Where to buy

  Contact Us

  Links & Resources

  Site Map

Dive Gear | Equipment | Learning Center | Site Map | Links | Contact | Home